IPL: Mumbai Indians do Karisma by winning the title for the second time in a row, entry in a very special club


IPL: Mumbai Indians, led by Rohit Sharma, have won a record fifth time. Rohit Sharma has also achieved a very special position with this victory.

Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals by five wickets on Tuesday to clinch the IPL 13 title. This is the fifth time the Mumbai Indians team has managed to win the IPL trophy. With the victory on Tuesday, Rohit Sharma's Mumbai Indians have also made a very special record.

Mumbai Indians also won the IPL title in 2019. Mumbai Indians is the second such team in the history of IPL that has managed to win the title twice in a row. Before Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings won the IPL title for two consecutive times in 2010 and 2011.

Fifth title win

The Mumbai Indians team has held the IPL title for a record fifth time in 2020. The special thing is that Mumbai has won five titles in the last 8 years. Mumbai had to wait for 6 years to win its first IPL title and in 2013 she became the champion for the first time.

After this, except for one year, the process of winning the title of Mumbai started next year. Mumbai Indians also won IPL titles in 2015, 2017 and 2019.

Apart from Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings is the team that has won the IPL title twice. KKR has managed to become IPL winner twice.

IPL has been special for Rohit Sharma

Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma has been a part of IPL final 6 times as a player and captain and his team has won every time. In 2009, Rohit was part of the Deccan Chargers and then the team managed to win the title. As captain, Rohit Sharma has made Mumbai Indians the winner five times.