IPL 2020: Sunrisers Hyderabad team created history, CSK gave a tough fight in this matter


IPL 2020: Sunrisers Hyderabad team defeated Mumbai Indians by 10 wickets and made it to the playoffs. With this victory, Warner's team has managed to get entry in a very special club.

On Tuesday, in the 13th season of the Indian Premier League, Sunrisers Hyderabad's team managed to defeat Mumbai Indians by 10 wickets. Sunrisers Hyderabad also secured a place in the playoffs with the victory over Mumbai Indians. Sunrisers Hyderabad became the third team to make it to the knockout stage for the fifth consecutive time in the history of the Indian Premier League.

Ever since becoming the winner in 2016, the Sunrisers Hyderabad team has played brilliantly. The Sunrisers Hyderabad team has managed to make it to the playoffs for five consecutive years in 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Apart from Hyderabad, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians are the only teams that have made it to the knockout stage or playoffs more than five times in a row. Chennai Super Kings, one of the most successful teams in the history of IPL, has managed to knockout or play the playoffs for 8 consecutive times from the start of the first season of IPL in 2008 to 2015. However, for the first time this year, CSK's team could not make it to the IPL playoffs.

Mumbai Indians has a great record

The record of Mumbai Indians, who won the IPL title at most four times, has also been excellent in terms of playoff and knockout stage. The Mumbai Indians team has made it to the knockout stage and playoffs for 6 consecutive times from 2010 to 2015.

Let us know that this year Sunrisers Hyderabad will clash with Royal Challengers Bangalore on November 6 in the playoffs. The winning team of this match will have to play the match on November 8 with the team who lost the first match.