West Indies announced the squad for the tour of New Zealand, star player's leave

 The West Indies team has been announced for the series played against New Zealand in the last week of November.

There have been major changes in the West Indies cricket team for the tour of New Zealand. Left-handed batsman Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer and all-rounder Chemo Paul have been included in the squad for the two-Test series against New Zealand. With this, Shai Hope, who flopped on the England tour, has been dropped.

Bravo set his highest test score in 2013 against New Zealand in Dunedin. Hope, who has played 34 Test matches so far, did not perform well in recent Test matches. He has scored at an average of 19.48 since December 2017 and after February 2019, he has averaged 14.45. With this, their total average has come down to 26.27.

The West Indies Cricket Board has also decided to send 6 reserve players for the tour of New Zealand. All these players will be part of the quarantine period and can be selected in the team if a player is injured. Wicketkeeper Andre Fletcher has been included in the T20 squad for the first time in 2018 for the next month's three-match series in New Zealand. All-rounder Kyle Meyers, who performed brilliantly in the Caribbean Premier League, got a place in the team for the first time.

Russell withdrew from the tour

All-rounder Andre Russell and top-order batsmen Lendl Simmons and Evin Lewis have decided not to go on tour due to travel concerns and isolation related to the Kovid-19 epidemic.

The T20 series will start in Auckland from 27 November. After this, the next two matches will be played at Mount Monganui on November 29 and 30. The first Test will be played in Hamilton between December 3 and 7 and the second Test in Wellington between 11 and 15 December.

The West Indies team is as follows

Test team: Jason Holder (captain), Jermaine Blackwood, Craig Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Shermer Brooks, John Campbell, Roston Chase, Rahkim Cornwall, Shane Daurich, Shannon Gabriel, Shimron Hetmyer, Camer Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Chemo Paul.

Reserve: Nakrumah Bonner, Joshua Dasilva, Preston McSwein, Shiney Moseley, Ramon Reifer, Jayden Seales.

T20 Team: Kieron Pollard (Captain), Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Shimron Hetmyer, Brandon King, Kyle Meyers, Rowell Powell, Chemo Paul, Nicholas Puran, Osane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr., Saffron Williams.