Samsung Galaxy 'M' series may be launched in India next week

  Samsung Galaxy M12 smartphone can get a battery of 7,000 mAh. Apart from this, a 6.7-inch display can be given in it. Samsung Galaxy '...

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

IPL 2020: Shikhar Dhawan created history, became the first batsman to do so in IPL.


Shikhar Dhawan scored an unbeaten 106 against Kings XI Punjab. With this, he became the first player to score two consecutive centuries in the IPL.

KXIP vs DC: Delhi Capitals opener Shikhar Dhawan became the first batsman to score two consecutive centuries in IPL history. Dhawan achieved this unique feat during the match against Kings XI Punjab at Dubai International Stadium today.

With this, Dhawan also completed 5000 runs in IPL. He has become the fifth batsman to score 5000 or more runs in IPL. In a season of IPL, many batsmen have scored more than one century but no one has scored two consecutive centuries.

In 2016, Virat Kohli, the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore, had scored four centuries. Similarly, Chris Gayle had scored two centuries in 2016 while playing for RCB. Hashim Amla had scored two centuries for Punjab in 2017 and Shane Watson had two centuries while playing for Chennai Super Kings in 2018.

Apart from Dhawan, Kohli has 5759, Suresh Raina of Chennai Super Kings 5368 (Raina is not playing this season), Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma 5158 and Sunrisers Hyderabad in case of scoring 5000 or more runs in IPL. Captain David Warner has scored 5037 runs.

Dhawan scored his fourth consecutive half-century in an IPL season and made it to the special list. Virender Sehwag's name is the record for most consecutive five half-centuries in a season in the IPL. Sehwag held this record while playing for Delhi Capitals (at that time Delhi Daredevils) in the 2012 season.

Apart from Sehwag, Rajasthan Royals 'Jos Buttler and Sunrisers' David Warner have also scored five consecutive half-centuries in a season. Butler did this feat in 2018. Similarly, Warner had scored five consecutive half-centuries in the 2019 season. Apart from Dhawan, Virat Kohli and Kane Williamson of Hyderabad are also among the four consecutive half-centuries in a season. Kohli did this feat in 2016 while Williamson did it in 2018.

No comments:

Post a Comment