Some Self-help Groups are Creating Miraculous Impact in Hardly-hit Patna

Patna, 25 th  April:  There is no oximeter available, let alone the oxygen cylinder, a situation of havoc is everywhere. The plight of the a...

Thursday, June 15, 2017

India to Take on Bangladesh in the Second Semifinal of Champions Trophy Today

In an effort to keep the title of the ICC Champions Trophy, the current champion India will face Bangladesh in the semifinals today. Given the performance of India's rival team over the past years, they will forget to understand it as a weak team. Both teams will be face-to-face at the Edgbaston Cricket Ground. The Bangladeshi team made it to the semi-finals by defeating New Zealand in their key match in the Champions Trophy. After losing three wickets on 34 runs,  Bangladesh won by chasing a score of 264.

For the past few years, the youth team of Bangladesh has now matured. Bangladesh is not less than India in any department. The batting order of Bangladesh has the ability to demolish any attack and the team has the ability to score big. Captain Virat Kohli of the Indian team has also said that he has not talking Bangladesh lightly. Describing Bangladesh as a dangerous team, Kohli said that it has done well in the big matches. Given below are the 5 reasons that clearly suggest why we should not take the Bangladeshi team lightly:

India was defeated in World Cup 2007:
The 2007 World Cup may have hardly forgotten the Indian sports enthusiasts. When the West Indies played in the Port of Spain, Bangladesh had bore the boredom of the Indian cricket team in the World Cup. Bangladesh gave Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan and Tamim Iqbal the half-century to give India a five-wicket defeat and gave the tour out of the tournament. Captain Musharraf Murtaza took 4 wickets in that match. These four players are also in the team this time too.

History of the bouncing back of Bangladesh in big matches
Apart from India, Bangladesh has stunned Pakistan and England in the ICC World Cup. Bangladesh defeated Pakistan by 62 runs in the 1999 World Cup group match. Two years ago, this team beat England by 15 runs in the World Cup group match.

When India washed the ODI series
On the strength of fast bowler Mushfiqur Rahman in 2015, Bangladesh defeated India 2-1 in the three-match ODI series. In the first match, in the first match, India got 50 runs in 50 overs and 43 runs in the second match with 6 wickets fame. Rahman will lead the Bangladeshi invasion in today's match.
Great form released for the last two years
Under the captaincy of 33-year-old Musharraf Murtaza, the Bangladeshi team has come to take part in the Champions Trophy with lively fondness. After the 2015 World Cup, Bangladesh has performed strong on its home grounds. Apart from India, this team beat strong teams like Pakistan and South Africa on their own. Also, the Bangladeshi team showed the charisma of winning five consecutive ODI series on home ground.

Lack of match winners
After reaching a poor position against New Zealand, the experienced all-rounder, Shakib Al Hasan and Mahmudullah, shared a 224-run partnership for the fifth wicket, which is the biggest partnership in Bangladesh's ODI cricket till date. Shakib, who scored a century, was also amazing with the ball. In addition to Shakib, India's strong bowling attack will depend on the benign government, Tamim Iqbal, Shakib, Mahmudullah and veteran Mushfiqur Rahim.

At the same time Bangladesh's main weapon in bowling is left-arm fast bowler Mustafizur Rahman. Apart from them, Bangladesh have good bowlers in the bowling of Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain and captain Musharraf Murtaza. All these players are match winners.

The teams are as follows:

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik .

Bangladesh: Musharraf Murtaza (Captain), Imrul Kayes, Mahamudullah, Mehdi Hassan Miraj, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfikur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hussein, Sabir Rehman, Shafeef Hussain, Shakib Al Hasan, Sungy Government, Sunjamul Islam, Tamim Iqbal , Taskin Ahmed.
                                                                         ---Ashish Jha

No comments:

Post a Comment