Most ministers of Bihar Government Angry with Order to Remove Red Beacon

Patna: If the decision of the central cabinet is implemented in the state, more than four and a half hundred VVIP and VIP trains will lose the red-blue light. Among those who have red and yellow lights are the government ministers, the chairmanship of various committees of the Legislature and the IAS and IPS officers sitting in secretariat from the subdivision. Chief Minister Nitish Kumar already does not have any red beacon. Now the red light will be removed from all the ministers of the government including Deputy Chief Minister. In addition to the ministers, the red light will be removed from the presidents of 58 different committees of Bihar Legislature. Giriraj Singh who is in a Bihar tour, was the first VVIP to remove red beacon from his car.

After this decision, Bihar's leaders reacted like this. Deputy Chief Minister Tejasvi Yadav told the media that they are already against the Lalbatti culture. Serving the public is an important task, not the VIP status. Ministers who have got red beacons include Minister of State Abdul Jalil Mastan, Finance Minister Abdul Bari Siddiqui, Power Minister Vijender Yadav, Rural Development Minister Shailesh Kumar, Water Resources Minister Lalan Singh and Education Minister Ashok Chaudhary. On this decision of the Center, Power Minister Vijender Yadav and Rural Development Minister Shailesh were seemingly unhappy. Responding to a question asked by a TV channel, Vijender Yadav said that this decision of the central government is not bound to the state governments. At the same time, Water Resources Minister Lalon Singh became so angry with the question that he went inside the secretariat without answering the question.

Lal and blue lights will also get off the District Council President, District Collector, Deputy Development Commissioner, Sub-Divisional Magistrates and even SP of all the districts. Similarly, blue light is used in 270 vehicles including Principal Secretary and Secretary, Additional Secretary and ADM of different departments in the government which will no longer be seen. Emergency trains such as police, ambulance and fire fighting will only use blue light. The decision of the central cabinet is now taken into consideration by the state governments.
With the inclusion of transport in the concurrent list, the state government has the right to make decisions besides the Center. Now the Bihar government has to take a decision in this matter. 
 No Red Beacon on the Car of CM Nitish Kumar
Red beacon does not burn on the car of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar. For the last several years, VVIP lights are not lit in their vehicles. Now even the sirens are not played in cars  of CM's convoy. Last year, the government had refused to impose sirens on VVIP cars except the cars of the Governor and the Chief Justice.

Who had the right of Red Beacon? 

Five government vehicles of finance department, vehicles used in the Central Government and other states, officers of higher posts, Deputy Chairman of Bihar Legislative Council, Vice President of VIS, Minister, Minister of State, Deputy Minister, State Election Commissioner, State Planning Council , Chief Secretary, Advocate General, Bihar Minority Commission, SC-ST Commission, MLC, Mahadalit Commission, Commission for Upper Castes, Chairman of the Backward Classes Commission and President of BPSC, Principal Additional Advocate General, Chairman of the Assembly Committee and Chairman of the Council of Legislative Council.
                                                    -----Ashish Jha

No comments:

Post a Comment