Bihar Panchayat, Mukhiya Election Result: Results started coming in the sixth phase of counting, today the fate of 94 thousand candidates will be decided

 In the sixth phase of Bihar Panchayat Chunav Result, the counting of votes is going on in 57 blocks of 37 districts, which was concluded on November 3. Results are also starting to come. The fate of 94 thousand candidates will be decided in the counting of votes.

State Bureau, Patna: The counting of votes for the sixth phase of Panchayat elections is going on in Bihar. The results for this are now coming. Priya Singh has won the election of head from Lagma Paschim Panchayat of Saharsa. This is the first result in the state. The process of counting of votes is going on in 37 districts of Bihar. However, in some places the counting of votes has not started yet. Block wise counting of votes has been arranged in every district, which can go on till Sunday. Voting for the sixth phase was held on November 3 in 57 blocks of 37 districts. 

With the counting of votes today, the people and candidates of 848 panchayats will have to wait and wait for 10 days. Actually, due to Deepawali and Chhath, the counting of votes for this phase will be done after 10 days i.e. on November 13 and 14. This time elections are being held in the state in 11 phases. There have been six phases of elections. Five more phases of elections are yet to be held.

Results of 26 thousand two hundred posts started coming

In the sixth phase, voting was held for 26 thousand two hundred posts. This includes elections for 11,592 seats for Panchayat members, 848 for Mukhiyas, 1,186 for Panchayat Samiti members, 134 for Zilla Parishad members, 11,592 for Panchs and 848 for Sarpanchs. The total number of contestants in this phase is 94,188. This includes 43,840 male and 50,348 female candidates. The results of counting of votes have started coming.

- Sameer Saurabh from Adauri Panchayat of Sheohar and Kalavati Devi from Kamarpur Panchayat of Buxar has won the election of the chief.

- The first results have come from Jamui as well. Sabina Hembram from Barmoria of Chakai, Mohd from Pojha Panchayat. Abbas and Sukhdev Murmu from Bongi panchayat have been elected as the head chief.

- The first result from Lagma Western Panchayat of Sonvarsha block of Saharsa has been in the name of Priya Singh. He defeated Prema Devi in ​​the chief's election.

3540 elected unopposed

In the sixth phase, 3,540 candidates have been elected unopposed. There are 135 posts of panchayat member, 3,403 of panch, one of sarpanch and one of panchayat samiti member. There was no nomination for 144 posts of panch in this phase. As such, these posts have remained vacant.

53,192 candidates in fray for panchayat member


There are 53,192 candidates (25,218 male and 27,974 female) in the fray for panchayat member. At the same time, 6,976 (3,392 males and 3,584 females) for Mukhiya, 7844 (3,712 males and 4,132 females) for Panchayat Samiti members, 1,378 (606 males and 772 females) for Zilla Parishad members, 19,633 (8,222 males and 11,411 females) for Panch. The fate of 5,165 (2,690 male and 2,475 female) candidates for Sarpanch will be decided.